Are You a Legal Professional?

FindLaw Corporate Information: News Coverage

Below is a sample of just some of the news coverage for FindLaw. Our surveys are well known and cited by leading news sources including NBC News and The Wall Street Journal. For more press on FindLaw, please visit our Press Excerpts page.

1 in 4 Young Adults Regret Social Media Posts, Survey Says
7/28/2013 – Mashable (mashable.com)

How to Deal with a Horrible Neighbor
6/19/2013 - Consumer Affairs (consumeraffairs.com)

Only One in Three Americans Have a Will, Says New FindLaw.com Survey
2/27/13 - Heraldonline.com (www.heraldonline.com)

Large share of Americans don't have wills, study says
3/28/13 – Spokane Journal of Business (www.spokanejournal.com)

Only One in Three Americans Have a Will, Says New FindLaw.com Survey
2/27/13 – Latin Business Today (www.latinbusinesstoday.com)

Fewer Buyers, Sellers Repelled By Economy, Housing Market
11/15/12 – Realty Times (www.realtytimes.com)

FindLaw Survey – Americans Encouraged by Housing Market
11/7/12 – Chicago Agent Magazine (www.chicagoagentmagazine.com)

Nearly two-thirds of Americans can't name a single Supreme Court justice; can you?
8/22/12 – NBC News (www.NBCnews.com)

Most Americans Can’t Name a U.S. Supreme Court Justice, Survey Says
8/20/12 – Wall Street Journal (www.wsj.com)

FindLaw Implements Mobile, Responsive Web Designs for Law Firm Sites
8/19/12 - Law Technology News (www.law.com/jsp/lawtechnologynews/index.jsp)

My Story: Why People Need Wills
8/17/11 – Huffington Post (www.huffingtonpost.com)

13% of Americans Have Considered Bankruptcy
5/19/11 – Main Street (www.mainstreet.com/)

Survey: 60% of Americans Frown on Mortgage Abandonment
4/6/11 – DS News (www.DSnews.com)

Two-Thirds Of Americans Can't Name ONE Supreme Court Justice
6/3/10 – Huffington Post (www.huffingtonpost.com)

Younger people have trouble getting credit
3/10/10 – CNN Money (www.money.cnn.com)

Who Pays a Failed LLC's Debt
6/30/09 - BusinessWeek (www.businessweek.com)

Keeping Finances Afloat During a Divorce
6/28/09 - Wall Street Journal (online.wsj.com)

7 things you need to know about making a will
6/23/09 - Daily Chronicle (www.daily-chronicle.com)

FindLaw Opens Blog Network
6/1/09 - Blog Herald (www.blogherald.com)

Obama, Sotomayor, and the Double Dog Dare
5/26/09 - The Moderative Voice (themoderatevoice.com)

Ready to Be the Boss?
5/26/09 - The Wall Street Journal (online.wsj.com)

OMG, Driving Is, Like, Such, You Know, a Total Pain, LOL
4/16/09 - The Car Connection (blogs.thecarconnection.com)

Video: Small Business TV Mentions FindLaw in its Daily News
4/8/09 - SBTV.com (online television network)

Making sense of it all: Which health care decisions are right for you?
4/8/09 - The Belvoir Eagle (Virginia U.S. Army base newspaper)

Avoid Mistakes in Starting a Business
3/31/09 - OC Register (Orange County, CA)

In economic crisis, legal fees can be saved, attorney says
3/29/09 - The Daily Item (Sunbury, PA)

Last wishes: Classes to teach importance of planning will
3/24/09 - The Northern Virginia Daily - (Strasburg, VA)

Green Law the Fruit of Technology
3/20/09 - Herald-Times (Bloomington, IN)

Get out of debt and avoid bankruptcy
3/9/09 - The Expositor (Sparta, TN)

Bad News on Bankruptcies
2/12/09 - MarketWatch.com

One in Nine Contemplate Bankruptcy: Report
2/12/09 - HousingWire.com

Personal bankruptcies in the U.S. increased from 573,000 to 1,064,927
2/12/09 - eCommerce Journal (Boston, MA) 

Lawyers Predict 'Green' Law Issues to Be Among Top Legal Trends in 2009
1/5/09 - Environmental News Network (www.environmental-expert.com)

2008 in Review/ Predictions for 2009
1/1/09 - Family Law Prof Blog (lawprofessors.typepad.com)